The Florence Nightingale Award was first established in 2000 by the leadership of Mr. Ivan Nigli, former MLA of Karnataka. Now the Florence Nightingale Award organized by The Anglo Indian Unity Centre (Regd.) & Garshom Foundation, Bangalore  In Association with Health & Family Welfare Department, Govt of Karnataka.

The Florence Nightingale Award is a prestigious award that is given to nurses based in Karnataka state who have made a significant contribution to the nursing profession. This award is named after Florence Nightingale, who is known as the founder of modern nursing. Florence Nightingale was an English nurse who gained fame during the Crimean War for her pioneering work in nursing, which helped to establish nursing as a profession.

Shri. IVAN NIGLI, Ex MLA, Chairman
Shri. JAIJO JOSEPH, Vice Chairman